Patois Bernard, French artisanal watch | Asked
0
Manufactures of excellence

Patois Bernard

Patois Bernard Galvanoplastie, based in Frambouhans in Franche-Comté, is a cutting-edge company that is very active in innovating in the field of electroplating.
Artisanat manufacturier - Patois Bernard

Excellence established on the borders of Franche-Comté

Patois Bernard is a Franche-Comté family business specializing in electroplating since 1970. The company’s clients come from the luxury industry sector, including watchmaking. On average, the company processes one million parts per year.

Improving even more a thousand-year-old technique

Electroplating is an electrochemical technique that allows the deposition of thin layers of metal on an object. The metal is initially in liquid form, compounded with a solvent. The application of a direct current “detaches” the metal from its solution and deposits it pure, on the object.

This technique would have been used in ancient Egypt. The electric current was then obtained empirically by chemical reaction. Electroplating was really developed in the 19th century when Volta manufactured the first batteries. The technique has been refined ever since.

Palladium more expensive than gold

The Apose brand entrusts Patois Bernard with the difficult palladium coating of the flange of its watches. This operation is delicate because the flange of Apose watches has very thin indexes that appear directly above the dial. Palladium is a precious metal (much more expensive than gold) from the platinum family. It gives the parts it covers a superb silver appearance that does not tarnish over time.

The watches

Rose Gold & Black
1750 
Steel & Black
1550 
Black & Rose Gold
1850 

24 month warranty

Enjoy the high quality of Apose watches.

Delivery and return offered

You have the right to try and even to give up.

Try at home

In peace, for 14 days at home, adopt an Apose.

Payment in 3x free of charge

Secure transaction and payment in 3 times free of charge, if you want.

Patois Bernard en Franche-Comté et les montres Apose
0
Manufactures d’excellence

Patois Bernard

Patois Bernard Galvanoplastie, installée à Frambouhans en Franche-Comté est une entreprise de pointe très active pour innover dans le domaine de la galvanoplastie.
Artisanat manufacturier - Patois Bernard

L’excellence installée aux confins de la Franche-Comté

Patois Bernard est une entreprise familiale franc-comtoise spécialisée dans la galvanoplastie depuis 1970. Les clients de la société sont issus du secteur de l’industrie de luxe dont l’horlogerie. En moyenne, l’entreprise assure le traitement d’un million de pièces par an.

Améliorer encore une technique millénaire

La galvanoplastie est une technique électrochimique qui permet le dépôt de fines couches de métal sur un objet. Le métal est initialement sous forme liquide, composée avec un solvant. L’application d’un courant continu « détache » le métal de sa solution et le dépose pur, sur l’objet.

Cette technique aurait été employée dans l’Égypte antique. Le courant électrique était alors obtenu empiriquement par réaction chimique. La galvanoplastie fut réellement développée au XIXème siècle lorsque Volta fabriqua les premières piles. La technique n’a cessé de s’affiner depuis.

Le palladium plus cher que l’or

La marque Apose confie à Patois Bernard le difficile revêtement en palladium du réhaut de ses montres. Cette opération est délicate car le réhaut des montres Apose comporte les très fins index qui apparaissent en aplomb du cadran. Le palladium est un métal précieux (beaucoup plus onéreux que l’or) de la famille des platines. Il confère aux pièces qu’il recouvre un superbe aspect argenté qui ne se ternit pas dans le temps.

Les montres

Or rose brossé
Collection n°3
Inaugural 41 brossé
Séries limitées
Noir & palladium brossé
Collection n°3

Garantie 24 mois

Profitez de la haute qualité des montres Apose.

Livraison et retour offerts

Vous avez le droit d’essayer et même, de renoncer.

Essayez chez vous

En toute tranquillité, pendant 14 jours chez vous, adoptez une Apose.

Paiement en 3 fois sans frais

Transaction sécurisée et paiement en 3 fois sans frais, si vous voulez.